Perfect Alibis by Jane Wenham-Jones
Reviews / 9th April 2016

What the publisher says: PA’s agency offers Perfect Alibis for the unfaithful. Stephanie – bored housewife and disillusioned mother – wants a job, and Madeleine’s recruitment company appears to be the ideal place to go. Except that PAs isn’t quite what it seems. Far from providing companies with Personal Assistants, the agency offers Perfect Alibis to unfaithful women. And as Stephanie soon discovers, there are lots of them about! Fo...

Rumour Has it by Jill Mansell
Reviews / 7th April 2016

What the publisher says:   In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly’s not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she’s arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. ...

Shopping Horrors – a random ramble
Random Ramblings / 31st March 2016

What a depressing experience shopping for clothes is.  First the minefield of which is the appropriate shop for a woman of a my age to frequent.  Top Shop and New Look seemingly being aimed at a teenage clientele who don’t wear what I would recognise as clothes but merely a few wisps of material.   BHS and Marks and Spencer feeling like they are aimed at the more mature customer (hopefully I have a few years before I hit that!)...

The Teacher by Katerina Diamond
Reviews / 31st March 2016

What the publisher says: You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You’re wrong … A LESSON YOU WILL NEVER FORGET The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he’d received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome...

The Chocolate Lover’s Christmas by Carole Matthews
Reviews / 31st March 2016

What the publisher says: Christmas is just around the corner but the women of The Chocolate Lovers’ Club have more to worry about than present shopping . . . Lucy loves running Chocolate Heaven but she hasn’t spent time with her boyfriend, Aiden, in weeks. And then her ex-fiance turns up and things become even more complicated. Nadia hasn’t let herself get close to a man in a long time, yet she can’t help feel...