Game of Scones by Samantha Tonge
Reviews / 3rd May 2016

What the publisher says: A story of icing and flour… and how love doesn’t always go to plan! Growing up, Pippa Pattinson’s summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop – serv...

Like a Virgin by Paige Nick
Reviews / 2nd May 2016

What the publisher says: Hilarious, sassy, fresh and at times completely outrageous, this is an utterly unputdownable feel-good debut from Paige Nick. Grace Hendriks has led a pretty sheltered life. So when her sister Natalie begs Grace to take her place as a Rihanna impersonator at a seedy club in Amsterdam, she has no idea what she’s letting herself in for . . . until she ends up onstage with only a pole for support and her lacy kn...

Stable Mates by Zara Stoneley
Reviews / 1st May 2016

What the publisher says: Welcome to tranquil Tippermere, an idyllic village nestled deep in the Cheshire countryside. Home to lords and ladies, horsemen and farmers, and plenty of secrets and scandals… Leaving a scumbag ex behind her, Lottie Brinkley has hotfooted it out of Spain and back home to the country in serious need of some flirtatious fun to soothe her aching heart. Luckily for her she’s spoilt for choice with not one but th...

The Year of Taking Chances by Lucy Diamond
Reviews / 28th April 2016

What the publisher says:   From the bestselling author of The Beach Cafe, Lucy Diamond, comes The Year of Taking Chances, a novel full of warmth, humour and romance. Because love is always worth the risk . . . It’s New Year’s Eve, and Gemma and Spencer Bailey are throwing a house party. There’s music, dancing, champagne and all their best friends under one roof. It’s going to be a night to remember. Also ...

A Year of Being Single by Fiona Collins
Reviews / 21st April 2016

What the publisher says:   Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, A Year of Being Single is the laugh-out-loud debut that everyone’s talking about! Best friends Imogen, Frankie and Grace decide to test whether the grass really is greener on the single side of the fence… Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend defi...