The Second Chance Shoe Shop by Marcie Steele
Reviews / 16th April 2016

What the publisher says:   All Riley Flynn wants is to meet someone who makes her happy. But attracting the right kind of man is not easy, and with her heart still hurting from her last break-up, Riley believes she’ll never find love again. A year ago, Sadie Stewart’s whole world was shattered when her husband, Ross, died. She has struggled to keep herself together for the sake of their young daughter, but with the anniversary o...

Truth or Date by Portia MacIntosh
Reviews / 12th April 2016

What the publisher says: Ruby Wood is perfectly happy playing the dating game – until she has a red-hot dream about her very attractive flatmate, Nick. He might spend every day saving lives as a junior doctor, but he’s absolutely the last man on earth that fun-loving Ruby would ever date! The solution? Focus on all of Nick’s bad points. And if that fails, up her dating antics and find herself a man! So what if she manages to make dis...

Perfect Alibis by Jane Wenham-Jones
Reviews / 9th April 2016

What the publisher says: PA’s agency offers Perfect Alibis for the unfaithful. Stephanie – bored housewife and disillusioned mother – wants a job, and Madeleine’s recruitment company appears to be the ideal place to go. Except that PAs isn’t quite what it seems. Far from providing companies with Personal Assistants, the agency offers Perfect Alibis to unfaithful women. And as Stephanie soon discovers, there are lots of them about! Fo...

Rumour Has it by Jill Mansell
Reviews / 7th April 2016

What the publisher says:   In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly’s not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she’s arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. ...

Shopping Horrors – a random ramble
Random Ramblings / 31st March 2016

What a depressing experience shopping for clothes is.  First the minefield of which is the appropriate shop for a woman of a my age to frequent.  Top Shop and New Look seemingly being aimed at a teenage clientele who don’t wear what I would recognise as clothes but merely a few wisps of material.   BHS and Marks and Spencer feeling like they are aimed at the more mature customer (hopefully I have a few years before I hit that!)...