Rumour Has it by Jill Mansell
Reviews / 7th April 2016

What the publisher says:   In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly’s not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she’s arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in – she’s just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas. Jack is irresistible… and he’s got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn’t want to be just another notch on anyone’s bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible – or is she running away from the love of her life?   Click here to buy: What I Say

The Chocolate Lover’s Christmas by Carole Matthews
Reviews / 31st March 2016

What the publisher says: Christmas is just around the corner but the women of The Chocolate Lovers’ Club have more to worry about than present shopping . . . Lucy loves running Chocolate Heaven but she hasn’t spent time with her boyfriend, Aiden, in weeks. And then her ex-fiance turns up and things become even more complicated. Nadia hasn’t let herself get close to a man in a long time, yet she can’t help feeling drawn to Jacob. Will he be her last chance for a happy ending? Chantal and her husband, Ted, are besotted with their baby daughter Lana – but she’s not sure that’s enough to base a marriage on. Autumn is dealing with a tragedy that has hit too close to home. But when she doesn’t get the support she needs from her fiance, will she look elsewhere for comfort? Can friendship overcome all in . . . The Chocolate Lovers’ Christmas. Click to buy What I say: Chocolate and Christmas together, what’s not to like about that combination (unless you are my mother who detests Christmas)?  This novel centres on the relationship between four friends who have a common love for chocolate.  When the story starts the group meet at Chocolate…

Shopaholic to the Rescue by Sophie Kinsella
Reviews / 31st March 2016

What the publisher says: To Las Vegas . . . and beyond! Becky Brandon (nee Bloomwood) is on a major rescue mission! Hollywood was full of surprises, and now she’s on a road trip to Las Vegas to help her friends and family. She’s determined to get to the bottom of why her dad has mysteriously disappeared, help her best friend Suze and even bond with long-time enemy Alicia Bitch Long-legs (maybe…). As Becky discovers just how much her friends and family need help, she comes up with her biggest, boldest, most brilliant plan yet! So can she save the day just when they need her most? What I Say: I have to say I was looking forward to this book, having read all the other books in the Shopaholic series at some point.  I expected a book that was easy to read with some moments to make me laugh out loud.  I was disappointed on one of these counts.  The book took an afternoon to read as I had bought it as a treat to myself whilst  I was feeling grotty and needed something to make me take it easy.

%d bloggers like this: