Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding by Fiona Collins
Reviews / 10th May 2017

What the publisher says: Rose, Sal and JoJo have been looking forward to their best friend Wendy’s hen party for ages. A relaxing spa break is the perfect way to escape their crazy careers, grumpy husbands and stroppy children – even if the groom’s straight-laced sister, Tamsin, is coming too. Until they realise that there’s been a mistake in the booking and instead of sipping prosecco in fluffy white dressing gowns they’re off to bridesmaid bootcamp! Squeezing themselves reluctantly into tiny shorts and sliding through the mud, it’s only a matter of time before secrets emerge that could change everything… Forget about saving the date, these four bridesmaids need to save the day – otherwise will there even be a white wedding at all? What I say: This is a lovely light-hearted treat of a book. The four friends of the title have known each other since their first year at university and have seen each other through the ups and downs of each of their relationships. The bride to be is Wendy who, despite the positive vibes from her friends, has genuine doubts about whether she is really good enough for her fiance. When her ex boyfriend Steve reappears…

A Year of Being Single by Fiona Collins
Reviews / 21st April 2016

What the publisher says:   Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, A Year of Being Single is the laugh-out-loud debut that everyone’s talking about! Best friends Imogen, Frankie and Grace decide to test whether the grass really is greener on the single side of the fence… Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend definitely isn’t ‘The One’ and actually One Big Mistake. Frankie is fed up. Fed up of her good-for-nothing husband and her four, unappreciative children. Well, they hardly notice her anyway, maybe it’s time to shake it up a little… Grace thought she had the perfect life. Gorgeous little boy and perfect, hardworking husband. Or rather, she did, until she realised her husband was shagging his ‘work’. It’s time for a change – and to ditch the men who are dragging them down! It’s time for a year of being single. Swearing off men, these single ladies don’t need to put a ring on it…right?   What I say:   Three friends realise on the same day that their relationships are not healthy and they need to change…