**BLOG TOUR** The Accidental Honeymoon by Portia MacIntosh
Reviews / 15th June 2017

What the publisher says: When Georgie discovers that her fiancé has been cheating on her, only a few days before her cousin’s wedding, her whole world explodes. Facing a romantic trip to Vegas alone, she decides to go out and have some fun… …but Georgie never expected to wake up wed! And even worse, she can’t remember who to. So when gorgeous Jack reveals himself as her husband, she can’t believe her luck – he’ll act as the perfect wedding date! Even if it is their very accidental honeymoon, surely the newlyweds can keep their emotions in check for just a few days more?   What the publisher says: I have to admit I am a fan of Portia MacIntosh and have read several of her other books.  This is my favourite by far.   Georgie is a likeable character who finds that she has accidentally married the gorgeous Jack.  She decides that the best course of action is to introduce him to her family as John,  the fiance she has just dumped.  Jack agrees to play along and the two of them find themselves in some amusing situations. The two of them travel to Blackpool for a family wedding…

Four Bridesmaids and a White Wedding by Fiona Collins
Reviews / 10th May 2017

What the publisher says: Rose, Sal and JoJo have been looking forward to their best friend Wendy’s hen party for ages. A relaxing spa break is the perfect way to escape their crazy careers, grumpy husbands and stroppy children – even if the groom’s straight-laced sister, Tamsin, is coming too. Until they realise that there’s been a mistake in the booking and instead of sipping prosecco in fluffy white dressing gowns they’re off to bridesmaid bootcamp! Squeezing themselves reluctantly into tiny shorts and sliding through the mud, it’s only a matter of time before secrets emerge that could change everything… Forget about saving the date, these four bridesmaids need to save the day – otherwise will there even be a white wedding at all? What I say: This is a lovely light-hearted treat of a book. The four friends of the title have known each other since their first year at university and have seen each other through the ups and downs of each of their relationships. The bride to be is Wendy who, despite the positive vibes from her friends, has genuine doubts about whether she is really good enough for her fiance. When her ex boyfriend Steve reappears…

Spring at Blueberry Bay by Holly Martin
Reviews / 29th March 2017

What the publisher says: Welcome to beautiful Hope Island where the sea sparkles, the daffodils are blooming and a blossoming romance is just around the corner… Bella has always had a sunny outlook and caring nature, despite recently falling on hard times. When she finds a handsome homeless man on her doorstep, her kind heart tells her she must help him. So, she invites Isaac into her cottage and into her life in ways she could never have imagined… But Isaac is not what he seems. He’s keeping a huge secret from Bella, yet he never expected to fall for this open, generous and charming woman. Bella can’t ignore the chemistry between her and Isaac, but she’s had her trust badly broken in her past. Will she run when she learns the truth about Isaac, or will he be the one man who can help Bella believe in love again?   What I say: This book was a treat from start to finish.  Bella is a believable character who takes a risk and invites a handsome stranger to spend the night on her sofa when he turns up apparently homeless.  The stranger has a secret that is so surprise to…

Love, Lies and Lemon Cake by Sue Watson
Reviews / 29th December 2016

What the publisher says: Love, Lies and Lemon Cake is a hilarious, bittersweet comedy about taking your life back before it’s too late. Faye Dobson has lost her sparkle. Living on film star fantasies and vague memories of a marriage that once was, she can’t help feeling that life is passing her by. She dreams of being whisked to Paris for dinner, making three wishes at the Trevi fountain and having sex under the stars. But the wrinkles are multiplying, her husband’s passion is for plumbing, and the nearest she’ll get to Rome is a take-away pizza. So when Faye meets Dan the gorgeous Australian surfer guy working in the local deli she can’t help but wonder what it would be like to see the world. He is blonde, tanned, ten years younger and bakes the most amazing lemon cake. Unlike her husband Dan actually listens to Faye, his smile makes her feel fizzy inside, and when he smiles… Oh. My. God. But is Faye being silly? What would Dan see in someone like her? Even if he did have feelings for her, could she give up everything to be with him?     What I say: Without beating about…

A Year of Being Single by Fiona Collins
Reviews / 21st April 2016

What the publisher says:   Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, A Year of Being Single is the laugh-out-loud debut that everyone’s talking about! Best friends Imogen, Frankie and Grace decide to test whether the grass really is greener on the single side of the fence… Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend definitely isn’t ‘The One’ and actually One Big Mistake. Frankie is fed up. Fed up of her good-for-nothing husband and her four, unappreciative children. Well, they hardly notice her anyway, maybe it’s time to shake it up a little… Grace thought she had the perfect life. Gorgeous little boy and perfect, hardworking husband. Or rather, she did, until she realised her husband was shagging his ‘work’. It’s time for a change – and to ditch the men who are dragging them down! It’s time for a year of being single. Swearing off men, these single ladies don’t need to put a ring on it…right?   What I say:   Three friends realise on the same day that their relationships are not healthy and they need to change…