**BLOG BLITZ** Dead Watch by Steve Liszka
Reviews / 30th March 2018

What the publisher says: Life for the firefighters of Red Watch, East Brighton, is already complicated due to the imminent closure of their fire station. But this is soon to be the least of their worries. When the team stumble upon a car in a ditch, they discover the driver is dead and a bag containing five hundred thousand pounds in cash. Before anyone arrives, the crew decide to take money, believing it to be a victimless crime. When they later learn that the driver was killed by a bullet wound to the head their world is turned upside down. Then a stranger appears at the station claiming the money belongs to him.     Soon the firefighters are drawn into a dangerous underworld and find themselves at the mercy of violent criminals. But is this stranger who he claims to be? And can Red Watch escape with the money and their lives intact?   What I say: From the start this book is different.  The author has a unique style of storytelling which brings you in and describes what is happening in an almost factual way.  Explanations of brigade procedure and rules  are interspersed in the story meaning you have a…

**BLOG BLITZ** Locked In by GB Williams
Reviews / 12th February 2018

What the publisher says: Ariadne Teddington is having a bad day.  Then she finds herself staring down the barrel of a gun. Stuck in a bank robbery turned hostage situation, Ariadne keeps her head down and her mouth shut; because if there is one thing criminals hate more than the police it’s prison guards. Trapped with a child, a policeman, and a robber on the edge, Ariadne desperately searches for a way out for them. Can they all escape unharmed? And when everyone is locked in, will anyone get out alive? What I say: What a read!  Ariadne Teddington is on a day off from her job as a prison officer when she dashes to the bank for a quick errand.  Her day changes course dramatically when she is followed into the bank by a gang who aren’t paying in their birthday money. Despite her attempts to stay under the radar the gang recognise Teddington and start to use her as a bargaining tool with the police.  Teddington has to use the skills she has learnt in her job to try to save herself. When she realises she knows one of the gang things are really turned on their head….

**BLOG TOUR** Beginnings by Helen J Christmas
Reviews / 7th January 2018

What the publisher says: Beginnings is a romantic thriller set in the criminal underworld of 1970s London. Eleanor Chapman is 16. She has no idea her father is employed in a world of organised crime until the day he is forced to go on the run, leaving her at the mercy of dangerous people. Her life is spiralling out of control yet on the night she plans to escape, she stumbles across a mysterious prisoner. His name is Jake, a rock musician from Holland and he has a contract on his life. Their daring escape across London eventually draws them into a place of hiding before Jake’s chilling story begins to unfold. He was the one vital witness to a sinister scene leading up to the death of a British MP and now those responsible want him silenced. As two young people, thrown together by fate they develop intense feelings for each other. It does not take long for Eleanor to realise that she will do anything possible to keep Jake alive. Their tender love bond keeps you turning the pages as they live on a knife edge, desperate to escape London. Will they outrun the deadly enemies who stalk…

**BLOG TOUR** It Had To Be You by Keris Stainton
Uncategorised / 8th December 2017

What the publisher says: Twenty-five-year-old Bea is a hopeless romantic with a hopeless love life – until now. New beau Dan ticks all the boxes: he’s good-looking, kind and thoughtful. The complete opposite of Bea’s ex, who once threw her out in the middle of the night when she was ill so she didn’t disrupt his sleep.So when her friends point out that she and Dan don’t have fireworks, Bea ignores them. Dan is the whole package. And yet Bea can’t stop comparing him to her best friend Henry… Because Dan doesn’t get Bea’s jokes. Or like books. Or make her laugh until she can’t breathe. Or become speechless when Bea puts on her favourite black dress for a night out… As time goes on, Bea can’t shift the feeling that something just isn’t right. On paper Dan is the perfect man. But in reality… Will Bea be brave enough to ask for more from life – and get the fireworks she deserves?A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Cate Woods, and Mhairi McFarlane.   What I say:   This is the first book I have read by this author and I have to say I do now wonder what I have been missing out on!  Right…

Stable Mates by Zara Stoneley
Reviews / 1st May 2016

What the publisher says: Welcome to tranquil Tippermere, an idyllic village nestled deep in the Cheshire countryside. Home to lords and ladies, horsemen and farmers, and plenty of secrets and scandals… Leaving a scumbag ex behind her, Lottie Brinkley has hotfooted it out of Spain and back home to the country in serious need of some flirtatious fun to soothe her aching heart. Luckily for her she’s spoilt for choice with not one but three eligible bachelors offering a steamy romp in the hay! But faced with the attentions of roguish eventer Rory Steel, the smiling Irish eyes of hunky farrier Mick O’Neal, and mysterious newcomer Tom Strachan, how can she possibly choose? When billionaire landowner Marcus James drops dead unexpectedly, his WAGish wife Amanda threatens to sell the heart of the village and sets her sights on Tom! It seems things are heating up for little Tippermere… both in and out of the saddle. A hilarious, sexy rom com perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper!   What I say:   I bought this book as a special offer promotion for 99p limited time offer.  Otherwise I probably would not have considered this book with its promises of a glitzy…

%d bloggers like this: